More dates

    ACCR Investor Webinar: Nippon Steel pre-AGM Briefing (Europe)

    This event has passed Get tickets

    Event description

    Nippon Steel has set a goal to be carbon neutral by 2050. However, its short to medium-term climate targets, decarbonisation strategy and lobbying activities are not aligned with the goals of the Paris Agreement, presenting significant material risk to long-term shareholder value.

    Join us to discuss ACCR’s analysis of Nippon Steel’s decarbonisation strategy ahead of its AGM on 21 June 2024. There will be two sessions you can join, depending on your time zone:

    • Session 1: Tuesday 28 May 9am Tokyo / 10am Sydney | [Monday 27 May 5pm Los Angeles / 8pm New York] (register here)
    • Session 2: Tuesday 28 May 9am London / 10am Paris / 5pm Tokyo (this session)

    Both sessions will have Japanese interpretation.

    Speakers

    • Martin Norman, Investor Engagement, ACCR
    • Fiona Deutsch, Lead Analyst, ACCR
    • Jasmine Fowler-Morrow, Analyst, ACCR
    • Sam Hall, Researcher - Corporate Political Influence, ACCR
    • Lewis Ashworth, Legal & General Investment Management
    • Mizuki Awano, Engagement Lead, Corporate Action Japan

    Followed by Q&A.

    Hosted on Zoom by ACCR’s Company Strategist, Jo Kelly.

    The briefing will be recorded and made available on YouTube after the event. Please register for the webinar to receive a link to the recording.

    See ACCR's Privacy Policy to learn about how we handle your registration information.


    Powered by

    Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity