More dates

    Activate 2022 National Semi Finals

    This event has passed Get tickets

    Event description

    Join Future Anything and high school entrepreneurs from across Australia as we bend the future, one youth-led idea at a time. 

    Future Anything transforms young people’s passion and curiosity into innovative ideas that make their world a better place.

    During 2022, over 5000 students from nearly 50 schools have put their students in the driving seat of entrepreneurship, challenging them to create for-purpose business ideas that make their world a better place through our Activate program.

    Join us on Monday 24 October and/or Thursday 27 October from 9am AEST as 40 teams pitch their business ideas live online to our expert judges in eight live Semi Finals. They’ll showcase their epic ideas and be in with a chance of progressing to the National Grand Final, where they can win funding and support to launch their ideas into the real world.

    Monday 24 October

    • Semi Final 1 (9am - 10am AEST) - featuring teams from Corinda SHS, Loreto Kirribilli, Catherine McAuley Westmead, Emerald SHS & Ferny Grove SHS - view teams here.
    • Semi Final 2 (10.30am - 11.30am AEST) - featuring teams from  Ferny Grove SHS, Bribie Island SHS, Emerald SHS, Loreto Kirribilli & MacGregor SHS - view teams here.
    • Semi Final 3 (12 noon - 1pm AEST) - featuring teams from  Bishop Druitt College, Cathwest Innovation College, Ferny Grove SHS, Forest Lake SHS & Yarrabilba SSC - view teams here.
    • Semi Final 4 (1.30pm - 2.30pm AEST) - featuring teams from Loreto Kirribillli, Forest Lake SHS, Mercy College Mackay,  Brisbane South SSC & St Margaret Mary's College - view teams here.

    Thursday 27 October

    • Semi Final 5 (9am - 10am AEST) - featuring teams from  Wavell SHS, Kildare College, Springfield Central SHS, St Luke's Catholic College & St Peter's College - view teams here.
    • Semi Final 6 (10.30am - 11.30am AEST) - featuring teams from Foxwell SSC, Kildare College, Marymount College & St Luke's Catholic College  - view teams here.
    • Semi Final 7 (12 noon - 1pm AEST) - featuring teams from  Cardijn College, Kildare College, Marsden SHS, Redbank Plains SHS & Redcliffe SHS  - view teams here.
    • Semi Final 8 (1.30pm - 2.30pm AEST) - featuring teams from  Pioneer SHS, Fairholme College, Kenmore SHS, St Andrew's Anglican College & Marymount College - view teams here.

    We'll be streaming live throughout each day from 9am AEST - you can watch the whole thing, or drop in at the right moment to support the team of your choice.

    Register now to reserve your spot in cyberspace for the big day!

    Powered by

    Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix dedicates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity