More dates

Australian Guitar Quartet

Price FREE – $48 AUD + BF Get tickets

Event description

Bach to Bossa and Beyond

Join four of Australia's leading guitarists on a mesmerizing musical odyssey.

Vladimir Gorbach, guitar

Leonard Grigoryan, guitar

Slava Grigoryan, guitar

Andrew Blanch, guitar

Enjoy a kaleidoscopic program spanning 300 years, taking you on a captivating journey from Bach to Bossa and beyond – with four of Australia’s leading guitarists as your tour guide.

The journey begins with Bach’s ornate Brandenburg Concerto No 6, selections from Bizet’s Carmen Suite, the vibrant Opals suite by Australian composer Phillip Houghton, a journey through Latin American composers including Piazzolla and Bellinati, a set of wild variations on Pachelbel’s Canon and the smooth bossa sounds of Luis Bonfa.

This concert promises to be an unforgettable experience with something for everyone. Be transported by these four master instrumentalists – their remarkable musicianship and virtuosic playing will leave you with memories to cherish for a lifetime!


Piazzolla (arr. Cagaly) Fuga y Misterio

Bach (arr. Smith) Brandenburg Concert No. 6

Bizet (arr. Kanengiser) Selections from the Carmen Suite


Pat Metheny Road to the Sun

Bellinati Two Pieces: Um Amor de Valsa, A Furiosa

Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix dedicates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity