More dates

    Ongo Program Two (Australasia/Europe)

    This event has passed Get tickets

    Event description

    12 week Ongo: Everyday Nonviolence online program - a practical, doable guide if you want:

    • to relate to others in a more collaborative way that brings connection even when you feel stimulated!
    • to be able to listen and speak more effectively and with kindness for oneself and others
    • to know what's most important in your life and be able to live by those values
    • to live with an authentic quality of presence even when things get tough
    • a greater capacity to meet the challenges and resolve emotional and rational conflict
    • make some wonderful friends!

    Through the cultivation of mindfulness and the practice of nonviolent communication, this 12 week online program, Ongo, offers practical exercises and teachings that are applicable at home, in business meetings, leadership development, special interest groups etc.  

    We will be using the online platform Zoom for the weekly  guided 1.5 hour group sessions. You will also 'buddy' up with a partner once a week, online or over the phone, to do a guided practice (from the Ongo book) that can take approximately 30-60 minutes. There are also solo practices to do most days - sometimes as simple as reading a quote and reflecting upon it to doing a journal exercise that might take 30 minutes. While it is understood you may not be able to make it to each session, it is important to read the weekly group practice as each one forms a foundational step for the next week.

    You will need to purchase a copy of the book: Ongo, Everyday Nonviolence here. The program is concise and clear and comes from this comprehensive book written by Catherine Cadden and Jesse Wiens. 

    This program is offered freely.

    “Ongo” is short for “ongoing” ­– we understand that peace, compassion, and wisdom are ongoing practices in one’s life, not things that one just “gets”. In that spirit, we will be supporting one another to practice in our daily lives.

    There are two 12 week programs starting concurrently. They are the same program. This booking is for the 12 week program that starts:

    Wednesday 8th July 20209am - 10.30am BST (London, England)
    Wednesday 8th July 202010am - 11.30am CEST (Paris, France)
    ​Wednesday 8th July 2020
    6pm - 7.30pm AEST (Sydney, NSW)
    Wednesday 8th July 20208pm - 9.30pm NZST (Auckland, NZ)

    This program finishes on the 23rd September 2020

    If you have any questions please email me at info@wendyhaynes.com 

    This program requires a minimum number of participants to go ahead. Please feel free to invite family and friends who you think may be interested. 

    Much love, many blessings, 

    Wendy

    Mobile / What's App i+61 422 507 517


    Powered by

    Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




    Refund policy

    No refund policy specified.