More dates

Economics of Sustainability January 2024 Lecture Series

This event has passed Get tickets

Event description

Hear from six world leading experts in this Economics of Sustainability January 2024 lecture series, hosted by Modern Money Lab and Torrens University Australia.

US evening / Australia morning (5:00PM EST / 9:00AM AEDT / 10:00PM GMT)

  • Professor Stephanie Kelton - Finding the Money8th/9th January
  • Professor Joshua Farley - Ecological Economics: the next 30 years - 11th/12th January
  • Professor L Randall Wray - The History of Money16th/17th January

Europe morning / Australia evening (9:00AM GMT / 8:00PM AEDT / 4:00AM EST)

  • Dr Dirk Ehnts - Where is the Eurozone headed? Money, institutions and macroeconomics22nd January
  • Associate Professor Mark Diesendorf - The Path to a Sustainable Civilisation29th January
  • Professor Fadhel Kaboub - Decolonise to Decarbonise - 31st January

Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

Free event, contributions welcome.