More dates

    Global Expert Panel: Climate Emergency=Health Emergency

    This event has passed Get tickets

    Event description

    Climate Emergeny=Health Emergency (Global Zoom Expert Panel)

    North America: Tuesday, 11 October, 4.00 to 5:30 pm, EDT

    Africa: Tuesday, 11 October, 8.00 to 9.30 pm (GMT)

    Europe:: Tuesday, 11 October, 9:00 to 10.30 pm, BST

    Asia: Wednesday, 12 October, 5.00 to 6.30 am, JST

    Oceania: Wednesday, 12 October, 7.00 to 8.30 am, AEDT.

    How will climate change impact family and community health? Is the health sector prepared for the challenges ahead? Is it doing enough to curb its own carbon emissions? What more can be done?

    Panellists:

    Dr. Veronica Mathews, Director of the Centre for Research Excellence - STRengthening systems for InDigenous healthcare Equity, University of Sydney, Australia

    Dr. Rob Manteaw, Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Climate Change and Sustainability Studies, University of Ghana, Ghana

    Prof. Sharon Friel, Laureate Professor of Health Equity, Australian National University, Australia

    Ms. Rhiannon Osborne, Cambridge Public Health, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK

    Prof. Eugenie Kayak, Enterprise Professor in Sustainable Healthcare, University of Melbourne, Australia

    Prof. Deborah McGregor, Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Environmental Justice, York University, Toronto, Canada

    The panel will be chaired by Prof. Kathryn Bowen, Deputy Director Melb Climate Futures and Professor of Environment, Climate and Global Health, University of Melbourne, Australia


    Powered by

    Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




    Refund policy

    No refund policy specified.