More dates

IPART online public hearing - Central Coast Council water price review - April 2022

This event has passed Register

Event description

IPART online public hearing – Central Coast Council water price review

IPART is holding an online public hearing on Tuesday 5 April 2022 for our review of the maximum prices that the Central Coast Council as a Water Supply Authority (CCC Water) can charge for its water, wastewater and other related services from 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2026. View Indicative Agenda, Presentation Slides and Information Paper for our workshop session.

We released our Draft Report on 15 March 2022 and we are seeking community feedback on our draft decisions by 14 April 2022.

The public hearing will provide an overview of our draft decisions and key issues for this review. Most importantly, it will also provide an opportunity for the community to ask questions and comment on the draft decisions and key issues for the review.

The draft decisions recognise the genuine need to invest in quality water services on the Central Coast. It is critical that our draft prices are accompanied by improvements to CCC Water’s performance and accountability for that performance. We have carefully balanced customer concerns about price increases with the need to ensure CCC Water has enough funding to improve its service delivery and network operations and maintain its assets.

Under the draft prices, the combined annual bill for a typical household would increase by around $200 on 1 July 2022. The yearly bill would then increase by around $49 a year, before inflation, until 2025-26.

In addition, IPART has considered it is crucial CCC Water is kept accountable and is transparent about how it spends the money and how it would improve its services to the community. We intend to recommend CCC Water regularly reports on its performance to the community. We expect CCC Water to consult with the community to develop a set of performance measures that reflect the community’s preferences. We have provided some examples CCC Water could consider in the Draft Report and we are interested in the community’s feedback on them.

In addition, IPART intends to recommend the Minister gives us a referral to investigate and report on CCC Water’s performance and progress in 2 years

IPART will consider all comments at the public hearing and provided through submissions and survey responses before releasing a Final Report in May 2022.

This event is free and open to the public. Once you have completed your Ticket order, you will receive an email with details for the event.

Our public hearing will be recorded, and links to the recording will be made available on our website soon after the public hearing.

Further information about our review process for the Central Coast Council water price review can be found here.

Please email CCC_Water@ipart.nsw.gov.au  if you have technical difficulties or require further information.

View IPART's Privacy Policy 

Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

No refund policy specified.