More dates

Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Autumn Signs

Price $25 – $40 USD Register

Event description

Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Autumn Signs 

Friday, September 6, 2024

11 AM Eastern/10 AM Central/9 AM Mountain/8 AM Pacific

Online session via Zoom (1 hour webinar). Includes recording access for 30 days.


Add some American Sign Language to your storytime toolbox! In this interactive session, we’ll focus on basic ASL vocabulary for autumn sights and activities. Learn how to incorporate ASL into storytime songs, rhymes, and stories in a respectful and effective way.

Certificate of completion available upon request with successful completion of post-test.

Pricing:

  • Individual: $40 (includes live webinar and recording access for 30 days after the live event)
  • Group rates available for groups of 10 or more. Contact info@storiesbyhand.com for more information.
  • Optional Add-on: Individualized video feedback: $25. Submit a video (up to 10 min) demonstrating your planned signing activities for storytime and receive individualized feedback on sign choices, production, and more from Kathy MacMillan via return video within 14  days. Must be used within 6 months of purchase.

About the Instructor:

headshot of author Kathy MacMillan

Kathy MacMillan is a nationally certified American Sign Language interpreter, librarian, and storyteller. She is the author of the Little Hands Signing series from Familius Press, Little Hands and Big Hands: Children and Adults Signing Together (Huron Street Press) as well as many other books for children, teens, librarians, and educators.


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

Refunds are available up to 7 days prior to the event