More dates

Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 1

Price $25 – $240 USD Register

Event description

Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 1 

Wednesdays, September 18-October 30, 2024 (no class October 16)

2-3 PM Eastern/1-2 PM Central/12-1 PM Mountain/11 AM-12 PM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week). Includes recording access for all sessions through December 1, 2024.

In this interactive series, we’ll focus on basic ASL vocabulary for storytimes. Learn how to incorporate ASL into storytime songs, rhymes, and stories in a respectful and effective way. Topics covered include:

  • first signs
  • colors signs
  • family signs
  • food signs
  • feelings signs
  • animal signs

Certificate of completion available upon request with successful completion of post-test.

Pricing:

  • Individual: $240 (includes live webinar and recording access)
  • Group rates available for groups of 10 or more. Contact info@storiesbyhand.com for more information.
  • Optional Add-on: Individualized video feedback: $25. Submit a video (up to 10 min) demonstrating your planned signing activities for storytime and receive individualized feedback on sign choices, production, and more from Kathy MacMillan via return video within 14  days. Must be used within 6 months of purchase.

About the Instructor:

Kathy MacMillan headshot

Kathy MacMillan is a nationally certified American Sign Language interpreter, librarian, and storyteller. She is the author of the Little Hands Signing series from Familius Press, Little Hands and Big Hands: Children and Adults Signing Together (Huron Street Press) as well as many other books for children, teens, librarians, and educators.


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

Refunds are available up to 7 days prior to the event