More dates

Parent Mentoring Group February/March 2024

This event has passed Get tickets

Event description

Reframing Autism’s Parent Mentoring Group is an opportunity to gather with a small group of fellow parents to share your experiences of parenting your Autistic child. Led by two parent facilitators from Reframing Autism, we welcome both Autistic and non-autistic parents of Autistic children up to the age of 12 years.  

We will meet via Zoom for four sessions in February and March 2024. Sessions will take place at 8:00am AWST / 10:00am AEST / 11.00am AEDT on the following Sunday mornings:  

4 February 2024 
18 February 2024 
3 March 2024 
17 March 2024

In addition to our Zoom sessions, which will each run for 60-90 minutes, we will provide you with resources and prompts to support your reflections around the following themes which will loosely guide our discussions:  

Session 1:  Parent (self-regulation, self-compassion, self-care, meeting your own needs, identity) 
Session 2:  Child (sensory profile, communication, behaviour, mental health, interests, identity) 
Session 3:  Parent-Child Relationship (co-regulation, connection, collaboration, play, family culture) 
Session 4:  Support Network (working with professionals, education, health, NDIS) 

The total cost for the four week program is $200 (plus booking fee). There is no additional charge for your child's other parent to attend with you. If you are unable to attend a session, there are no make-up sessions and no refunds. 

Ticket sales close at 5pm AWST (which is 7pm AEST/8pm AEDT) on Friday 2 February, or when the group is full. 

You can also express interest in future groups if the group is full, you are unable to attend the current dates or if you only have Autistic children over the age of 12. Please see https://www.surveymonkey.com/r...


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

No refunds