More dates

Moving to Microsolidarity: scattering the seeds of CoDesignCo

Price FREE Get tickets

Event description

We are both excited and sad to invite members to our final CoDesignCo community of practice event!


What is the offering?

As we prepare to close this chapter of our community of practice, we invite members to continue offering each other mutual support and care.

Inspired by the concept of microsolidarity, and based on the interest expressed during and after our sunset exploration session, we’re inviting members to form pods or crews. This is a way to practise microsolidarity with a small group of 3 to 6 people who connect regularly to get to know each other and support each other in pursuing their developmental goals.

We’ll explore these concepts in the session. We’ll hear real-life examples and tips from: Alice Howard-Vyse, Callan Rowe, Emma Blomkamp, Kim Shore, Lina Patel, Ruth Toomey, and Seanna Davidson.

We’ve also provided a list resources below, if you want to learn a bit more before we meet.

During the session, you’ll get the chance to explore options for forming a pod or crew, to stay connected with a small group of members after we close the wider community of practice.

Anyone can ‘call’ a pod or crew during this meeting (contact us if you want to propose one but cannot attend the session). We will then circulate the list of possible pods/crews among all CoDesignCo members via email and Slack after the session.


Who is this for?

All current and recent CoDesignCo members - Kea, Galah and Alumni - are invited to attend our final event for free.

If you were a member up until recently, then you are welcome to join us one last time, for this event :)

🧡 We would love for you to join us and take part in this 2-hour interactive event. 


What is required from participants?

We recommend attendees check out one of the free, online materials on microsolidarity, crews and pods ahead of the session, e.g.:


When and where is it going to happen? 

💻 This event will be held over Zoom. We will email you the link the week of the event. 

📆 Friday 19 April 2024, 10.30am-12.30pm AEST (Melbourne/Sydney). That's: 

  • 12.30pm-2.30pm in New Zealand (NZST).
  • 10am-12pm in Adelaide/Darwin (ACST)
  • 8.30am-10.30am in Perth (AWST).

🌎 For those in the US/Canada: Thursday April 18th, 5.30pm-7.30pm PDT / 8.30pm-10.30pm EDT.

Find out what time this is for you.


If you have any questions or feedback, please send an email to eb@codesignco.space 


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

Refunds are available up to 1 day prior to the event