More dates

    "When You Love a Book" Storytime Party with Kaz Windness & Heather Brockman Lee

    This event has passed Get tickets

    Event description

    Grab your book bestie, it's time to celebrate the launch event of the summer season for When You Love a Book (read about the book below)!

    A storytime, drawing fun, and friendship bracelet making party in honor of Kaz Windess (the author), and Heather Brockman Lee (the illustrator), both will be in attendance. This event will also kick off Jefferson County Libraries, Summer Challenge! This event is free to attend, we just ask that you please RSVP.

    ABOUT WHEN YOU LOVE A BOOK:

    Pre-purchase the book here! Books will be available for sale at the event.

    A poetic, rhyming story about the profound way books shape us and become part of who we are, featuring clever nods to the most classic children's books of all time. A true love letter to the power of creating readers at the youngest age and the magic that happens when you love a book.

    A book is a friend found in all shapes and sizes,
    a buddy who's bound to be full of surprises.
    And when you grow bigger your books grow big, too.
    A book is forever the right size for you.

    With winsome, rhyming text and sweet, irresistable art, When You Love a Book is a poetic ode to readers and the way the stories we read as children have the ability to shape our lives forever. Includes nods to some of the most beloved children's books of all time. Perfect for book lovers, especially those who want to introduce their own little ones to the joy of finding a book that stays with them forever.

    Perfect for fans of The Word Collector by Peter Reynolds and How to Read a Book by Kwame Alexander.


    Powered by

    Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity