More dates

Yoga farn hartzn – Yoga for the Heart

This event has passed Get tickets

Event description

February 25: Yoga for Love


 In this yoga class we will tone muscle and cultivate self love to remind you that you are awesome. The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for other students who can sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.



When: Sunday, Feb. 25, 8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK, 5 p.m. in most of Europe, 6 p.m. in Israel)


Cost: 


$10 – Early Bird (available until Thursday, February 15)


$15 – Regular 


$10 for students with a valid student ID


Instructor: Tanya Yakovleva


Tetyana (Tanya) Yakovleva is a Yiddish lecturer of the Yiddish Arts and Academics Association of North America (YAAANA) and a literature lecturer at YIVO Institute for Jewish Research. She studied Comparative Literature, Classical, Slavic, Jewish, and Media Studies at the universities of Kharkiv, Regensburg, Bari, and San Diego and received her PhD in Slavic and Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg in 2019. Tanya is a certified yoga teacher (RYT 200) and sees her mission in bringing joy and equilibrium to people through the Mind-Body-Spirit connection.


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

No refunds