More dates
Tue 7th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 9th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 14th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 16th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 21st May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 23rd May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 28th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 30th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 4th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 6th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 11th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 13th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 18th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 20th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 25th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 27th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 30th Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 1st Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 6th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 8th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 13th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 15th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 20th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 22nd Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 27th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 29th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 3rd Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 5th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 10th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 12th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 17th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 19th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 22nd Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 24th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 29th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 31st Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 5th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 7th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 12th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 14th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 19th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 21st Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 26th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 28th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 3rd Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 5th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab)

2024 School Bookings - Learning Programs at CMAG - EPTAS and WDAM

Price FREE – $500 AUD + BF Get tickets

Event description

Thank you for your interest in booking an education program at CMAG. Please see below for details of the programs we offer. To book a program, please select the corresponding ticket type relating to the number of expected children. You can select the free ticket option to receive an invoice to your email. Exceeding the number of maximum children (48) will require booking over more than one day. 


If you have any questions or require any assistance, please email our programs booking officer here or call on (02) 6205 0916. 


EVERY PICTURE TELLS A STORY 

Pre-school/Foundation - Year 2 

Terms 3 and 4 

Looking becomes an exciting adventure when exploring the paintings of Sidney Nolan! Children will engage with selected works from Nolan’s Kelly series and bring them to life through art-based games, singing, storytelling, puppetry and role-play. Children further investigate these ideas during a practical art-making session where they will experiment with a variety of media to create individual artworks.

(Duration - 2 hours)


WHAT DO ARTISTS MAKE?

Pre-school/Foundation - Year 2 

Terms 3 and 4 

Children will explore works of art at CMAG, then investigate these concepts further with art making in the CMAG Studio. In the gallery, children will engage with works of art showing examples of painting, sculpture and glass making, including artists Sidney Nolan, Brian Corr, Paul House and Tom Rowney. In the CMAG Studio, they will explore and experiment with different tools and techniques to create their own artworks. The program is a wonderful way of introducing children to visual art within a gallery and studio setting.

(Duration - 2 hours)


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

Refunds are available up to 14 days prior to the event