More dates
Sun 14th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 15th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Tue 16th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Wed 17th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Thu 18th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Fri 19th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sat 20th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sun 21st Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 22nd Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Tue 23rd Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Wed 24th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Thu 25th Apr 2024, 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Fri 26th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sat 27th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sun 28th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 29th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Tue 30th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Wed 1st May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Thu 2nd May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Fri 3rd May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sat 4th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sun 5th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 6th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Tue 7th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Wed 8th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Thu 9th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Fri 10th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sat 11th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sun 12th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 13th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Tue 14th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Wed 15th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Thu 16th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Fri 17th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sat 18th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sun 19th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 20th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Tue 21st May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Wed 22nd May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Thu 23rd May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Fri 24th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sat 25th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sun 26th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 27th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Tue 28th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Wed 29th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Thu 30th May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Fri 31st May 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sat 1st Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sun 2nd Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 3rd Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Tue 4th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Wed 5th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Thu 6th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Fri 7th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sat 8th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Sun 9th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab) Mon 10th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm ACST (Opens in new tab)

2024 Waterhouse Natural Science Art Prize Exhibition

Event description

Since 2002 the Waterhouse Natural Science Art Prize has called for established and emerging artists to turn their gaze to the natural world. Named after the South Australian Museum’s first curator, Frederick George Waterhouse, this biennial prize recognises the long-running interplay between scientific research and the creative arts, from the illustrators and sculptors who help to describe and depict specimens, to contemporary artists who invite us to think about our environment and our impact on the natural world.

View this inspiring and surprising exhibition that crosses disciplines and borders as it celebrates science and art of the natural world.

Open daily 10am-5pm from 12 April to 10 June 2024; ANZAC Day (25 April) 12noon-5pm. Tickets are valid for one entry for the date purchased during exhibition opening hours.

If you have access requirements, please contact us with details of how we can better support your visit.

Purchase Gift Cards here.

For more information visit here.

For school bookings please click here to book.


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

Refunds are available up to 1 day prior to the event