More dates

Australia’s Energy Future (and Canberra Branch Annual Meeting)

This event has passed Get tickets

Event description

Speaker: Professor Ken Baldwin

Professor Ken Baldwin is the inaugural Director of the Australian National University Energy Change Institute, and Director of the ANU ECI Grand Challenge: Zero-Carbon Energy for the Asia-Pacific.

He has held the following appointments:

  • Project Steering Committee for the Australian Energy Technology Assessment, Bureau of Resources and Energy Economics (2011-2013)
  • Board of the South East Region of Renewable Energy Excellence (SERREE, from 2014)
  • Socio-Economic Modelling Advisory Committee of the South Australian Nuclear Fuel Cycle Royal Commission (2015-2017)
  • Chair, Energy Cluster of the Australia-Indonesia Centre (2015-2018
  • Chair, Energy Research Institutes Council for Australia (ERICA, 2018-2019)
  • Steering Committee for the CSIRO Hydrogen Research, Development and Demonstration Report (2019).

Professor Baldwin is an inaugural ANU Public Policy Fellow, and winner of the 2004 Australian Government Eureka Prize for Promoting Understanding of Science, for his role in initiating and championing “Science meets Parliament”.

In 2007, he was awarded the W.H. Beattie Steele Medal, the highest honour of the Australian Optical Society. In 2010 he was awarded the Barry Inglis Medal by the National Measurement Institute for excellence in precision measurement.

Canberra Branch Annual Meeting: It’s that time of the year when we dedicate part of our meeting to determining the committee structure and direction for the upcoming year. This is a short, but important task and we look forward to your participation. If you're an ACT local and would like to consider coming on to the committee to help us continue to deliver great events then we’d love to hear from you. Please email our Convenor,  Peter Lyons.

Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity

Refund policy

Refunds are available up to 1 day prior to the event