Powered by Humanitix
More dates
Wed 24th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 25th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 30th Apr 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 1st May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 2nd May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 21st May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 22nd May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 23rd May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 28th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 29th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 30th May 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 4th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 5th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 6th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 11th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 12th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 18th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 19th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 20th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 25th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 26th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 27th Jun 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 16th Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 17th Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 18th Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 23rd Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 24th Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 25th Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 30th Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 31st Jul 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 1st Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 6th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 7th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 8th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 13th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 14th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 15th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 20th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 21st Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 22nd Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 27th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 28th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 29th Aug 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 3rd Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 4th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 5th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 10th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 11th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 12th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 17th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 18th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 19th Sep 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 8th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 9th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 10th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 16th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 17th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 22nd Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 23rd Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 24th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 29th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 30th Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 31st Oct 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 6th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 7th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 12th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 13th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 14th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 19th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 20th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 21st Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 26th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 27th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 28th Nov 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 3rd Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 4th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 5th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 10th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 11th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 12th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Tue 17th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Wed 18th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab) Thu 19th Dec 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm AEDT (Opens in new tab)

Collingwood Children's Farm School Excursions: for 2 to 3 Classes

Price $792 – $1188 AUD + BF Book Now

Event description

Welcome to our School Excursion bookings at Collingwood Children's Farm!

Collingwood Children’s Farm is a not-for-profit inner-city farm that provides green space for students and community members to grow their understanding of and connection to animals and nature. Situated on the banks of the Birrarung, the Farm promotes life-long learning towards an environmentally sustainable future and respect for the Traditional Owners of the land we farm on, the Wurundjeri Woi-wurrung People.

Designed by our on-ground educators, our Education Program is informative, engaging and interactive. Students are invited to take part in and learn about the food system and its impact on the world they live in through Farm tours and hands-on workshops aligned to the Victorian Curriculum.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Booking Option A (up to three classes)

Due to space constraints, this option is available to lower primary school students only

A maximum of 90 attendees, including adults

Runs across 3x one-hour sessions | excursion duration: 4 hours

Follow the booking link for availability.

$1188 plus booking fee

  • Attendees are expected to arrive between 9:30–10 am for a strict 10:15 am start and 2 pm finish. This gives you time to check in at Reception, familiarise yourself with the facilities and have a bathroom or snack break before your excursion begins.
  • Late arrival may result in the shortening of activities or students missing out on rotations.
  • There will be time between rotations for groups to have lunch. Please bring your own food with you.
  • Each class rotates through three one-hour sessions covering a Farm tour, garden workshop and self-guided experience.
  • Your tour and garden workshop will be facilitated by a Collingwood Children’s Farm staff member.
  • Your tour, garden workshop and self-guided experience will relate to your chosen education theme. For Meet and Greet and Paddock to Plate excursions, your workshop will include potting up a seedling to take back to school with you.
  • Your self-guided experience will be supported by resources provided by staff to encourage wider exploration of the Farm.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Booking Option B (up to two classes)

A maximum of 60 attendees, including adults

Runs across 2x one-hour sessions | excursion duration: 2.5 hours

Follow the booking link for availability. 

$792 plus booking fee

  • This option is suitable for attendees with a substantial travel time to the Farm. There is flexibility under Option B for attendees to specify their excursion start time (in advance) between 10–11 am. Attendees are expected to arrive thirty minutes before their chosen excursion time for a strict start and finish. This gives you time to check in at Reception, familiarise yourself with the facilities and have a bathroom or snack break before your excursion begins.
  • Late arrival may result in the shortening of activities or students missing out on rotations.
  • There will be time between rotations for groups to have a short snack break. Please bring your own food with you.
  • Each class rotates through two one-hour sessions covering a Farm tour and hands-on workshop.
  • Your tour and workshop will be facilitated by a Collingwood Children’s Farm staff member.
  • Your tour and workshop will relate to your chosen education theme. For Meet and Greet and Paddock to Plate excursions, your workshop will include potting up a seedling to take back to school with you, and for Farm a Better Future excursions, your workshop will be a hands-on soil-health activity.

-----

Meet and Greet

Suitable for students in Kinder and Foundation, or for those who are visiting a farm for the first time.

Animals students are likely to meet and greet include poultry, guinea pigs, sheep, or goats.

Focus on your senses as you observe and interact with our animals. You’ll learn about how we take care of the animals and farmland and build your vocabulary to talk about plants and animals.

For more information, please see our School Excursions page on our website.

Paddock to Plate

Suitable for students in lower to middle primary school grades.

Animals students are likely to meet and greet include poultry, sheep and goats.

Learn about the lifecycles and correct terminology for animals you meet at the Farm. You’ll learn about the relationship between humans and animals, and how some animals provide food or fibres for us to use.

For more information, please see our School Excursions page on our website.

Farm a Better Future

Suitable for students in middle to upper primary school grades.

Due to space and staff limitations, this theme is only available to book under Option B (a maximum of 60 attendees).

Sites students are likely to visit at the Farm include the Birrarung riverbank site, Indigenous Food Garden, Market Garden, Sheep Paddock, Orchard and Resting Paddock.

Visit and investigate the different gardens, landscapes, cultural sites and ecosystems at the Farm including the Birrarung riverbank. You’ll use your new knowledge to consider the ways living things rely on natural environments to survive, the impact humans have on the land, and how to protect the environment now and into the future.

For more information, please see our School Excursions page on our website.

-----

Please see the School Excursions page on our website or click on the links below to view the following supporting documents:

-----

Thank you for your support! Your bookings help us to fund and care for the animals, land and programs that make Collingwood Children's Farm a place for community through social inclusion.


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

Refunds are available up to 7 days prior to the event