More dates
Tue 16th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 17th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 18th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Fri 19th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Mon 22nd Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 23rd Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 24th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 25th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Fri 26th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Mon 29th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 30th Apr 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 1st May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 2nd May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Fri 3rd May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Mon 6th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 7th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 8th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 9th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Fri 10th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Mon 13th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 14th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 15th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 16th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Fri 17th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Mon 20th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 21st May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 22nd May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 23rd May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Fri 24th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Mon 27th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Tue 28th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Wed 29th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Thu 30th May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab) Fri 31st May 2024, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm AEST (Opens in new tab)

Future Now - school visits

Price FREE Get tickets

Event description

Please note:  This link is for schools to book a day for their class (or classes) to visit Wangaratta Library and view the exhibition.  One ticket provides access to a school for the entire day.
It is open to the public during library hours and is free - no booking required!

A pop-up exhibition exploring technical and nature-based climate change solutions for clever homes, smart towns and Caring for our Country.

Take a look into a hopeful future with three dioramas featuring scale models and audio-visual content that brings sustainable landscapes to life and highlight innovative solutions for tackling he impacts of climate change.  Featuring everything from community gardens to flying taxis, each pod explores how solutions can be applied to your home life or community.

This exhibition and display has been brought to Wangaratta Library thanks to Wangaratta Landcare and Sustainability Inc, who were successful in obtaining funding through the North East Catchment Management Authority's Victorian Landcare Grant 2023.

More can be found about this touring exhibition on the Australian Museum website www.australian.museum/exhibiti...


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

No refund policy specified.