More dates

Information Session

This event has passed Get tickets

Event description

The Collaborative Curriculum and Assessment Framework for Languages (CCAFL) is a national arrangement where all states and territories share a common curriculum and assessment model for small enrolment languages. 

Each state or territory teaches the same content, external examination, and language-specific materials from the framework, but develops their own school-based component and external oral specifications. 

The CCAFL framework has been renewed at a national level, and all agencies have adapted their curriculum to accommodate the renewed framework. Stage 1 will be taught in 2024, and Stage 2 will be taught in 2025. 

As a result, the SACE Board has made changes to the Nationally Assessed Languages at Continuers Level subject outline and is offering information workshops that focus on these changes.

The following languages are offered as part of the national CCAFL arrangements: Armenian, Bengali, Bosnian, Chin Hakha, Croatian, Dutch, Filipino, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Karen, Khmer, Macedonian, Nepali, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Sinhala, Swedish, Tamil, Turkish, Yiddish.


For any queries, please contact

Powered by

The humane choice for tickets Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to children’s charities