More dates

    Mojo Meditation | Boost Emotional Intelligence

    This event has passed Get Tickets

    Event description

    Take a moment to breathe, relax and calm your mind. This session is intended to increase your levels of happiness and relaxation.

    Join us for a simple guided meditation, followed by a cup of tea (make your own) and enjoy a light chat before bed.

    Ensure you are warm and comfortable. 

    • Prepare a chair to sit on, or use a bolster or mat.
    • Have a blanket handy

    YOUR HOST / TEACHER

    Sarah has been practising various meditation and mindfulness techniques for over 20 years to help manage stress and anxiety. With a background in health-care (nuclear medicine), and an intense interest in holistic health, she's since studied reiki (level 1) and completed a yoga instructor course in 2015 (YT200). Sarah has been sharing her knowledge and experiences with students, clients, friends and family ever since. In December, 2019, Sarah completed vipassana; a 10 day silent meditation course, which she highly recommends to other curious humans on a similar personal-development journey.


    THE EVENT

    Join the virtual event at 8pm (Victoria time) via the link sent to your email.

    A reminder to retrieve the link, Meeting ID and password will be sent in an SMS before the event.

      

    AGENDA
    • 8pm Welcome, introductions and check-in
    • 8:20pm Meditation instructions and guidance
    • 8:50pm Tea (BYO) and chat.... let's connect

    TICKETS
    • General Admission: $20
    • Member: free (or by donation)
    • Those who are financially disadvantaged may contact Sarah (0414 030 774) to arrange a trade or exchange of energy.

    REQUIREMENTS TO ATTEND
    • An open mind and willingness to step out of your comfort zone a little
    • Internet connection
    • Download the Zoom app here or via the app store for free
    • Mobile phone, tablet, laptop or computer with a camera and microphone
    • Quiet background / tidy background


    MORE INFORMATION

    Contact Sarah at Mojo Mingle on +61 (0) 414 030 774 if you wish to book over the phone or ask a question. Ticket sales close 2 hours before the event.

    FAQS
    • Dress code: Comfortable and casual
    • Age group: All ages
    • Not from Victoria, Australia?: No problem! Anyone from around the world is welcome to attend this virtual event
    • How do I become a member? Click the circles below to learn how you can enjoy discounts with the Mojo Mixer and Curated Singles social plans.

      SOCIAL PLAN OPTIONS:

      REFUNDS

      No refunds if your circumstances change, or if you change your mind about attending. A transfer is possible; please contact us ASAP when you have found someone to take your place for this event.


      TIMES

      Monday (Day Light Savings)

      • 8:00pm Melbourne / Sydney / Hobart
      • 7:30pm Adelaide / Darwin
      • 7:00pm Brisbane
      • 5:00pm Perth

      Monday (Standard)

      • 8:00pm Melbourne / Sydney / Hobart / Brisbane
      • 7:30pm Adelaide / Darwin
      • 6:00pm Perth

      Powered by

      Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




      Refund policy

      https://www.mojomingle.com.au/terms-and-conditions/