More dates


    This event has passed Buy Tickets

    Event description

    a2. orchestra presents Reflections – a concert which contrasts the colour of impressionism, the clarity of classicism and the sound of the clarinet through works by Mozart, Debussy, Mendelssohn and more. Watch our high quality 22-piece chamber orchestra, led by concertmaster Lisa Smith and joined by clarinet soloist Sophie Allison, take you on a journey through watercoloured melodies and dramatic harmonies in a wonderful morning of music at the Paul Latham Auditorium located at Churchlands Senior Highschool. Join us for a wonderful morning of music!


    Felix Mendelssohn - String Symphony No. 10 in B minor

    André Messager - Solo de concours

    Claude Debussy - Première rhapsodie

    Erik Satie - Gymnopedie No. 1

    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Symphony No. 25 in g minor


    Clarinet Soloist
    - Sophie Allison

    Concertmaster - Lisa Smith

    Extra Info:

    Venue doors will open 30 mins prior to the concert starting. (a2. orchestra reserves the right to open doors earlier or later than this time dependent on weather conditions, interruptions or unforeseen circumstances.)

    The concert will last approximately 90 Minutes, including a 20-minute interval. 

    Powered by

    Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix dedicates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity