More dates

Sunday Afternoon Crime - Jack Heath and Lee Christine in conversation with Barbie Robinson

This event has passed Get tickets

Event description

Fancy some Sunday Afternoon Crime (fiction)!? We are being joined by Jack Heath and Lee Christine for a discussion about their latest releases and writing Australian crime fiction.

Jack Heath is the #1 bestselling author of 40 novels, published in nine languages. His first crime thriller, Hangman, was voted one of the 100 best books of all time (twice). His mission is to create books that inspire a love of reading in children and adults. Jack's latest release, Kill Your Husbands published by Allen and Unwin, is a witty, page-turning, twisty whodunit, perfect for fans of Benjamin Stevenson.

Lee Christine is the author of three crime novels with romantic elements set in Australia. Dead Horse Gap was published by Allen and Unwin in February 2022, Crackenback in February 2021 and Charlotte Pass in February 2020. Charlotte Pass won the Australian Romance Readers Association award for Favourite Romantic Suspense in 2020. Lee's new release Glenrock is a thrilling tale of mystery and suspense set in Newcastle. 

Find out about these recent releases, and about writing Australian crime fiction at the Book Cow on Sunday 18 February at 2pm.

Jack and Lee will be in conversation with Barbie Robinson from Living Arts Canberra.


Powered by

Tickets for good, not greed Humanitix donates 100% of profits from booking fees to charity




Refund policy

No refund policy specified.